Double Post Friday: RuneScape: Interview with a Scammer Turned Saint… Sort of…

Interviewer: What was your favorite thing about RuneScape?

Player: Getting money.

Interviewer: How did you get the money?

Player: Mining ores, or selling gear earned through fighting, and ripping people off.

Int: So you’d say you were a scammer?

Player: Yeah I’d say I’m a scammer! (Said with a sense of pride)

Int: Were you proud of what you did?

Player: Yeah because I was able to get a lot of the things I wanted [In game]

Int: What was our least favorite thing about the game?

Player: How they blocked swearing and how some stuff had to be for members. There wasn’t a faster way to move around. Also the graphics were a problem for me.

Int: How do you think the gaming community reacted to your scamming?

Player: I think it made them pretty mad, losing their money and gear and everything.

Int: On a scale of one to ten, how would you rate the game?

Player: 8. I liked it, it was pretty fun. I actually help the community out by helping the noobs out by giving them money to help them out.

Int: So you’d say you were a better person towards the end of your RuneScape career?

Player: Yeah because I had enough money to throw away so I wanted to help the other players!

Posted on October 12, 2012, in Gaming. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

