Dishonored: An Opinion

Dishonored was a highly anticipated game of 2012, but did it live up to the hype? I’d say defiantly.

First thing you need to know is that Dishonored is a game where you can easily change your play style. One minute you can be sneaking around the city, the next you could be slaughtering your way through hundreds of angry enemies. I chose the stealthy, sneaky approach to the game, which meant I rarely fought anyone.

The stealth mechanics in this game are superb, rivaling those of the stealth classic, “Thief” . By moving from shadow to shadow, taking out all lights possible, I was able to silently assassinate any enemies in my way. The game not only lets you use stealth mechanics, but it also provides you with an arsenal ready for any silent mission. With a crossbow and an assassin’s blade, I was silent not only in movement, but in kills as well.

Considering I tried to go through the game as quietly and unnoticed as possible, I don’t have very much experience with typical combat. From what I experience is was o.k, nothing worth writing home about, but I can’t really complain. I have heard friends tell me about how amazing the combat system got as you progress further into the game, but I got have no real experience with that.

All in all, Dishonored is a great game. With beautiful graphics, an enticing storyline, and superb gameplay, I would recommend this game to anyone looking for a good title to play.

Posted on October 26, 2012, in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

