Update Time!

I’m back! After a week (give-or-take) long break, I’m making a triumphant return!

So the main reason why I’ve been away is because I got a “real job.” That’s right, I’ve be consumed by the Dark Side. I’m now “proudly” employed by Old Navy and have been working there for the past two weeks. I can now firmly state that working retail sucks.

Going from having a YouTube “job” to having an actual one was quite a jump. This means I actually have to do something to get my money ( ;D ) and that I actually have superiors. I’m not in charge of my own income anymore. And it is strange!

The only nice thing I can really think about is having a fixed income. That means that I’ll always have the same amount of money be payed to me on a regular basis. My one complaint about YouTube was that the money was completely unreliable. I didn’t know when my next paycheck would be or how much it would be. Now I’m making a solid, unwavering amount of money.

Anyways, another reason (albeit somewhat personal) is that I have developed an early onset of Alzheimer’s disease. I don’t want to go too far into detail, but I’ll say I’ve had numerous head injuries and it has started to make an effect. I’ve been spending as much time with family as possible making memories that I know won’t last.

At that I’d like to apologize to all my friends ( yes I consider my readers to be friends) for my absence.

Posted on November 27, 2012, in Gaming and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

